Home > Uncategorized > Expatclic Silent Auction, a big THANK YOU!
expatclic silent auction

Our annual fundraiser, Expatclic Silent Auction, has been very successful and we would like to  thank our wonderful community for the support you continually show us.

Running a website takes, first of all, a lot of energy and enthusiasm.

Expatclic’s women give freely and we have built a strong and extensive web that reaches every corner of the world, offering help, information and friendship.

Dedication alone does not pay the bills!

Every year we require a certain amount of finance to cover a variety of expenses, and this is where your donations and your participation in our Silent Auction are so valuable.

To keep Expatclic thriving we need money to pay for:

  • Technical assistance
  • Hosting and domains
  • Zoom, to conduct our Online Support Group
  • Soundcloud, to produce Expatclic’s podcasts
  • Hosting and domain for What Expat Can Do
  • The occasional administrative expenditures

At this year auction we have reached our target to keep Expatclic active for another year, and we would like to thank everyone who has so generously donated auction items.

Here they are:

Barbara Amalberti, counselling sessions, migrantsforlove.com

Emma Bresola, travel mug and tote bag, www.emmabresola.com

Anna Castagnoli, book “La voliera d’oro”, www.annacastagnoli.com

Giulietta S. Cerruti, book “Manuale pratico per l’espatrio”, icerrutiinindia.blogspot.com/

Cristina Colli, book “Identità in viaggio”

Francesca Deane, health coaching session, www.francescadeane.com

Laura Fascella, online math lessons, supportoinepsatrio/laurafascella 

Moci Ferradas, coaching sessions, embracechangecoaching.com 

Giorgio Ferrario, humanitarian fieldwork consultancy

Paola Fornari, job interview preparation session

Claudia Landini, coaching sessions, claudialandini.it

Federica Marchesini, online English lesson, www.lingo-sa.com

Karin Martin, language consultancy, www.karinmartin-linguist.com

Miriam Ottimofiorne, book “This messy mobile life”, www.andthenwemovedto.com

Daniela Pelonara, cosmetic travel set, www.nativessentials.com

Alessandra Perini, coaching session, www.alessandraperini.com

Maria Donata Rinaldi, books “Abu, una storia egiziana

Carole Sahebzadah, ads on Annonces Golfe platform for Expats in Dubai

Simona Sergi, photo shootings, www.simonasphotography.com

Coach para Jovenes, Lima, coaching session for young people

Alessia Semeraro di Mumoosh,  necklaces

Please support their businesses by buying their products and services, recommending them to friends and liking and sharing them on social media.

A final THANK YOU to every single one of you who has donated to our campaign, remember that every little bit counts and it’s precious.

EVVIVA EXPATCLIC!

 

(Visited 11 times, 1 visits today)

Since you are here...

...may we ask you to buy us a caffe ? We are joking of course, but there is something we would like to tell you. You might have noticed that Expatclic has no ads or paywall. For 15 years we have been working voluntarily to provide quality contents and support to expat women all over the world. However, keeping such a big website going has some costs, which we partially cover with team member’s fees and donations of those who appreciate us and wants our work to continue. If you could give even a tiny contribution to cover the rest, we would be immensely grateful ♥ You can support us with a small donation or by becoming an honorary member. Thank you so very much.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*